The County owns, operates, and maintains the County of Northern Lights rural water distribution system, including distribution pumphouses located in Weberville, Dixonville, Hotchkiss, North Star and one water treatment plant in Keg River.

The County has nine potable water truck fill stations operated by electronic keypads.  Users must establish an account with the County to receive an access number which is then used in conjunction with a personal identification number (PIN). 

The County maintains eight locations of de-regulated, non-potable water supplies that are NOT for drinking or household use.

The County owns, operates and maintains one landfill located in Keg River, and operates three wastewater lagoon systems.

Administration Services for the Utilities Department are located at:

County of Northern Lights Services Building
#600 - 7th Ave NW
Box 10
Manning, Alberta
T0H 2M0
Tel: 780.836.3348
Fax: 780.836.3663
Toll Free: 1.888.525.3481