Peace River School Division No. 10 is the Public School Division represented within the County of Northern Lights. Holy Family Catholic Regional Division #37 is the Separate School Division represented within the County.


Dixonville Public School

Box 230
Dixonville, AB T0H 1E0
Tel: 780.971.3770
Fax: 780.971.2048
Grades: K – 9
Office Manager:  Linora Somerville
Principal: Matthew Clements



Paul Rowe Junior/Senior High School

501 4th Ave NE
Box 488
Manning, T0H 2M0
Tel: 780.836.3397
Fax: 7803836.3992
Grades: 7 – 12
Principal: Matthew Taylor

 Assistant Principal: Vikki Presakarchuk

Rosary School

Box 599
Manning, T0H 2M0
Tel: 780.836.3625
Fax: 780.836.3469
Grades: ECS – 9

Principal: Laurie Goyetche




Manning Elementary School

#603 - 3rd Street S.E.
Box 779
Manning, AB
T0H 2M0
Tel: 780.836.3532
Fax: 780.836.2925
Grades: K – 6
Principal: Kim Matheson Lyseng
Assitant Principal: Melody Taylor


Manning & District Further Education Council

Box 25
Manning, AB
T0H 2M0
Tel: 80.836.2664
Fax: 780.836.4323
CLAC Coordinator: Kelly Schram




The following post-secondary institutions offer distance-learning programs.


Athabasca University is Canada’s leading Open University. It focuses on the delivery of courses and programs by distance and online methods, including graduate and undergraduate programs, diploma and certificate programs, and university transfer programs.


Grande Prairie Regional College, located in Grande Prairie, is a comprehensive college offering credit and non-credit programs, academic upgrading, trades programs, and part-time learning.