Administration

The Administration office and Council Chambers for the County of Northern Lights are located at:

County Services Building
#600 – 7 Avenue NW
Manning, Alberta T0H 2M0

Tel: 780.836.3348
Fax: 780.836.3663
Toll Free: 1.888.525.3481

E-mail: CountyofNorthernLights@CountyofNorthernLights.com
Website: www.countyofnorthernlights.com

Office Hours: Monday – Thursday 8:00 am – 4:30 pm
Friday: 8:00 am – 3:00 pm

Closed: week days from 12 noon to 1 pm, weekends and all statutory holidays

Executive Administration

Chief Administrative Officer (CAO): Theresa Van Oort
Tel: 780.836.3348 Ext. 237
E-Mail: cao@countyofnorthernlights.com

Executive Assistant: Teresa Tupper
Tel: 780.836.3348 Ext. 235
E-Mail: adminassist@countyofnorthernlights.com 

Agriculture & Rural Services

Agricultural Fieldman: Blake Gaugler
Tel: 780.836.3348 Ext. 225
E-mail: gauglerb@countyofnorthernlights.com

Airport & Safety Management

Airport Manager & Safety Coordinator: Daniel Kempling
Tel: 780.836.0158
E-mail: kemplingd@countyofnorthernlights.com

Airport & Safety Assistant: Kenneth Launchbury
Tel: 780.836.6586
E-mail: launchburyk@countyofnorthernlights.com

Economic Development / Community Services

Manager, Economic Development & Community Services: Eleanor Miclette
Tel: 780.836.3348 Ext. 229
E-Mail: miclettee@countyofnorthernlights.com

Community Services Clerk: Trinidy Schmidt
Tel: 780.836.3348 Ext. 238
E-Mail: csc@countyofnorthernlights.com

Finance

Manager of Finance: Josh Hunter, CMA
Tel: 780.836.3348 Ext. 228
E-mail: hunterj@countyofnorthernlights.com

Taxation & Assessment: Denilda Johnson
Tel: 780.836.3348 Ext. 230
E-mail: johnsond@countyofnorthernlights.com

Accounts Payable: Vicki Hudema
Tel: 780.836.3348 Ext. 231
E-mail: hudemav@countyofnorthernlights.com

Utilities & Accounts Receivable: Chelsea Reinders
Tel: 780.836.3348 Ext. 228
E-mail: reindersc@countyofnorthernlights.com

Cashier/Reception: Jocelyn Peterson
Tel: 780.836.3348
E-mail: reception@countyofnorthernlights.com

Planning & Development

Development Officer: Gloria Dechant
Tel: 780.836.3348 Ext. 232
E-mail: dechantg@countyofnorthernlights.com

Public Works

Director of Public Works: Trent Mclaughlin
Tel: 780.836.3348 Ext. 227
E-mail: dpw@countyofnorthernlights.com

Special Projects Supervisor: Leonard Van Oort
Tel: 780.836.3348 Ext. 291
E-Mail: vanoortl@countyofnorthernlights.com

Road Supervisor (South): Pete Smith
Tel: 780-836-5873
E-mail: smithp@countyofnorthernlights.com

Road Supervisor (North): (ACTING) Mike Currie
Tel: 780-836-3348
E-mail: northlead@countyofnorthernlights.com

Utilities: Kevin Siemens
Tel: 780.836.3348 Ext. 224
E-mail: siemensk@countyofnorthernlights.com

Safety Coordinator / Airport Supervisor:  Daniel Kempling
Tel: 780.836.3348 Ext. 226
E-mail: kemplingd@countyofnorthernlights.com

Menu